Bullitt County History

Shepherdsville High School 1959 Senior Class

Joyce Gayle Cundiff (V), Ann Kathlyn Conlin (S), William B. Abbott, Samuel E. Bain, Betty Ann Bennett, William G. Bennington

Penelope Bergen, Richard Blissett, Joyce Bridwell, Sharon Brown, Geraldine Chandler, Janice R. Cockerel

Bobby G. Compton, Donald R. Coy, Sue Ann Deacon, William E. Dillander, Fred Marvin Elder, Sammy Franke

Patricia L. Frick, Martha F. Froman, Linda Lois Fulkerson, Roberta Greathouse, Barbara A. Greenwell, Barbara J. Greenwell

John M. Grider, Patricia A. Goodman, Wanda F. Hall, Wanda L. Hall, Betty L. Hawkins, Raymond G. Hawkins

Alice B. Heavrin, Juanita J. Hicks, Joyce Holland, Earl R. Jacobs, Marlin Kimball, Dorothy M. Lawence

Margaret Lobb, Stanley Daryl Lee, Clinton Masden, Sara Jo McCubbins, Carl Ray McDaniel, Millard J. Norris

Jerry Pryor, Bonnie Lynn Reader, Ruth Ann Reid, Charles Roehrig, Jr., Charles D. Rummage, Haroldean Schmitt

James R. Simpson, Dora Opal Smith, Angie Sweeney, Elaine Tinnell, Cloda F. Thomas

Shirley A. Thornton, Peggy Troutman, Margie Weird, Bonnie Jean Williams, John J. Yaeger
Gary Tinnell (not pictured)

If you, the reader, have an interest in any particular part of our county history, and wish to contribute to this effort, use the form on our Contact Us page to send us your comments about this, or any Bullitt County History page. We welcome your comments and suggestions. If you feel that we have misspoken at any point, please feel free to point this out to us.

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. Saturday appointments are available by calling 502-921-0161 during our regular weekday hours. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 12 Jan 2024 . Page URL: bullittcountyhistory.org/bchistory/shs1959/sr1.html