Bullitt County History

Bullitt County Members of General Assembly
Prior to 1900

According to History of Kentucky, Volume II, by Lewis and Richard H. Collins (Covington KY: Collins & Co., 1878, pages 100, 772), the following men represented Bullitt County in the General Assembly in the years up to the mid 1870's.

The list is incomplete, and may be subject to errors.

Kentucky Senate

Henry Crist, 1800-04
Wm. Pope, 1810-14
Nathaniel P. Sanders, 1849-51
Richard H. Field, 1861-65
Abram H. Field, 1867-69

Kentucky House of Representatives

Adam Shepherd, 1799, 1800, 1802
Basil Crow, 1801
Richard Bibb, 1803
Guy Phelps, 1804-05
Henry Crist, 1806
Wm. Pope, 1809
Jas. Alexander, 1810-11, 1813-14
Rodolphus Beauky, 1813
John Hornback, 1815-16
Wm. Jewell, 1817
Welford Lee, 1818-19
Lewis Wilcoxson, 1820, 22, 24, 25, 29
Thos. Q. Wilson, 1826, 28
Nathaniel P. Sanders, 1827, 32
Wm. R. Grigsby, 1830
John J. Thomasson, 1831
Geo. F. Pope, 1833
John H. Myers, 1834
Thos. W. Riley, 1835-36
Henry F. Kalfus, 1837, 43, 44
John Graham, 1838, 40
Jos. R. Murray, 1839
Wm. R. Thompson, 1841
Robert F. Samuels, 1842
James Combs, 1845
Michael O. Wade, 1846
Richard H. Field, 1847, 50
Frederick Johnson, 1848
Wm. Wilson, 1849
Chas. Lee, 1851-53
Philip Lee, 1853-55
Abram H. Field, 1857-59
John O. Harrison, 1859-61
Wm. J. Heady, 1861-63
Wm. R. Thompson, 1863-65
John B. McDowell, 1865-67
Smith M. Hobbs, 1867-69
W.B.M. Brooks, 1871-73

If you, the reader, have an interest in any particular part of our county history, and wish to contribute to this effort, use the form on our Contact Us page to send us your comments about this, or any Bullitt County History page. We welcome your comments and suggestions. If you feel that we have misspoken at any point, please feel free to point this out to us.

The Bullitt County History Museum, a service of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is located in the county courthouse at 300 South Buckman Street (Highway 61) in Shepherdsville, Kentucky. The museum, along with its research room, is open 10 a.m. to 4 p.m. Monday through Friday. Saturday appointments are available by calling 502-921-0161 during our regular weekday hours. Admission is free. The museum, as part of the Bullitt County Genealogical Society, is a 501(c)3 tax exempt organization and is classified as a 509(a)2 public charity. Contributions and bequests are deductible under section 2055, 2106, or 2522 of the Internal Revenue Code. Page last modified: 12 Jan 2024 . Page URL: bullittcountyhistory.org/bchistory/generalassembly.html